top of page

CAU Student Business ItsFide

By Alivia Duncan


Before virtual learning, Clark Atlanta University students would be seen on campus wearing vibrant hoodies belonging to the brand ItsFide.

Xayvion Johnson, a current senior at Clark Atlanta University studying early childhood education, is the owner and CEO of ItsFide, a Black-owned luxury streetwear clothing brand.

The brand was built on the foundation of loyalty and luxury. The word ‘fine’ means ‘loyalty’ in Latin. Johnson shared that after growing up with loyal friends in high school, he was looking for that same loyalty in college, which led him to create a clothing brand that stands for just that.

“We currently sell short-sleeve t-shirts, long-sleeve t-shirts, and hoodies, but we hope to add jogger pants and collector’s items, like toys and lighters to the brand,” Johnson said.

Johnson put his two passions together to create something bigger than himself with love for money and loyalty. “I created this brand to be Black excellence. I wanted to contribute to the economy and put my foot into the fashion world as a Black entrepreneur,” he said.

Johnson looks up to brands like Supreme, Vlone, and Louis Vuitton. “I wanted to bring luxury into streetwear. I wanted my clothes to stand out… to represent something,” he stated.

ItsFide officially launched in 2020; however, Fide launched back in November 2019. Fide was the original brand that Johnson created, but after doing his research, he realized that another company called fide so legally, he couldn’t use the name. He later started ItsFide. “ItsFide is the only one and one and only,” Johnson said.

Johnson focuses on his brand, school, music, and football. “I don’t sleep, to be honest. For the past six months, I may get two or three hours of sleep. If I get up early, I can get my school work done by the morning. The afternoon is for ItsFide, like promotions, ideas, photoshoots, etc. I go to the studio on weekends to create my music,” he said.

He finds his workloads to be very adjustable as he can complete all of his work from home.

The AUC can expect to see intriguing visuals like models on race cars and dirtbikes. Johnson explained that he didn’t want to talk about luxury streetwear but show it through his graphics. Students can also expect to see parties and events from ItsFide when school resumes.

Students can purchase merchandise on Instagram @itsfide or at ItsFide.com.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page